Board Members

The Georgia 811 board includes members from the various types of organizations we serve, such as telecommunications, natural gas, electric, water sewer, cable and municipalities, as well as call center leadership. Our board meets quarterly and helps make key decisions regarding policies, center operations and budgets. The list below includes all current board members of Georgia 811.

 

Allen Bell

Distribution Support Manager
Georgia Power Company
241 Ralph McGill Blvd NE
Atlanta, GA 30308-3374
afbell@southernco.com
(p) (404) 506-7399
(c) (404) 213-6020
(f) (404) 506-2925

 

Rob Holbrook

Construction Inspector
Cobb County
Rob.Holbrook@cobbcounty.org
(p) 770-528-3689
(c) 770-308-9253

 

Jim Laplander

Director of Conveyance and Distribution
City of Savannah Public Works & Water Resource Bureau
706 Stiles Ave
Savannah, GA 31415
james_laplander@SavannahGA.gov
(p) (912) 651-6585
(c) (912) 658-6973
(f) (912) 651-6808

 

Rick Lonn

Managing Director, Compliance Assurance and Pipeline Risk Management
Southern Company Gas
P.O. Box 4569
Atlanta, GA 30302
rlonn@aglresources.com
(p) (404) 584-3552
(c) (678) 725-3300
(f) (404) 584-4807

 

Rachel J. Marich

Distribution Manager
Georgia Power Company
1769 Sands Place
Marietta, GA 30067
rjmarich@southernco.com
(p) (770) 618-5101
(c) (601) 507-1965
(f) (404) 506-4502

 

Lisa Clark McKnight

Director, Damage Prevention
City of Lawrenceville

18 S. Clayton St.
Lawrenceville, GA 30046
lisa.mcknight@lawrencevillegaweb.org
(p) (770) 277-7440
(c) (404) 391-6578

Ronnie McWhorter

Director, Field Engineering
Charter
1511 Batesville Rd.
Greer, SC 29650
Ronnie.Mcwhorter@charter.com
(p) 864-887-7147
(c) 864-363-4962

 

Jeff Patton

Area Manager – GA Centers
AT&T
754 Peachtree Street – Room B742
Atlanta, GA 30308
jeffery.patton@att.com
(p) (404) 986-6950
(c) (678) 858-0699
(f) (404) 986-3811

 

Franklin (Frankie) Rigdon, Jr.

Vice President, Operations
Ellijay Telephone Company
224 Dalton Street
Ellijay, GA 30540
frankier@ellijay.com
(p) (706) 697-5557
(c) (706) 889-5557
(f) (706) 697-5413

 

Rick Slagle

Manager, Asset Protection – SOPS
Southern Company Gas
Ten Peachtree Place
Atlanta, GA 30309
rslagle@aglresources.com
(p) (404) 584-4910
(c) (404) 673-1063

 

Tom Tarver

Area Operations Manger – Atlanta
Southern Natural Gas, a Kinder Morgan Company
7660 Highway 85
Riverdale, GA 30274
Tom.tarver@elpaso.com
(p) (770) 478-6405 x 2022
(c) (770) 262-4311

 

Pat Wingo

Regional Vice President – Regulatory Affairs
AT&T Georgia
675 W. Peachtree St., NW
Suite 3633
Atlanta, GA 30308
wingo@att.com
(p) 404-927-3192
(c) 404-317-1838
(f) 404-927-3140
 

Claudette Campbell

CEO
Georgia 811
3400 Summit Ridge Pkwy
Duluth, GA 30096
ccampbell@Georgia811.com
(p) (770) 476-6020
(c) (678) 231-4151
(f) (770) 623-1847

 

Rick Dunkerly

Executive Vice President of Operations
Georgia 811
3400 Summit Ridge Pkwy
Duluth, GA 30096
rdunkerly@Georgia811.com
(p) (770) 476-6021
(c) (404) 375-6206
(f) (770) 623-1847

 

Meghan Wade

President
Georgia 811
3400 Summit Ridge Pkwy.
Duluth, GA 30096
mwade@georgia811.com
(c) 770-856-4975
(c) 864-363-4962
(f) (770) 623-1847